Company

About us

We operate both nationally and internationally in the oil- and fat-processing industry. In Switzerland, we are a leading company in the segment for special and organic products.

Since our company was founded, our philosophy has been to work together with our customers to find physiological nutritional trends and to develop our products in accordance with these.

This targeted customer orientation has been based on consistently high quality, sound advice, efficient logistics and vision. The result today: Nutriswiss AG is able to meet our customers' requirements and provide added value.

What is important to us?

As one of the leading manufacturers of edible fats in Switzerland we make every effort to meet the various customer requirements and market demands.

Our commitment to customer service is demonstrated in our custom-made products and solutions, our flexibility and our small batch sizes of 500 kg to 2500 kg.

History of Nutriswiss AG

2020

We are upgrading our refining machine and setting new standards. We offer even greater food safety with the unique short path distillation system, which preserves valuable nutrients, prevents process contaminants and removes harmful substances when refining edible oils. .  

2018

The acquisition of the new automated emulsifier plant guarantees the delivery of additives to the finished product after refining.

Our refinery is going entirely kosher. Following the tankers and bulk containers, part of our packing process is now also kosher.  

2017

The old packaging facility is replaced with a new, state-of-the-art cardboard packaging facility including packing robots for fat. 

2013

The BELFINA brand is completely redesigned for the food service industry and is offered for sale with new products in cash-and-carry (C&C) outlets, wholesale food suppliers and regional wholesalers.

2012

Nutriswiss enters the food service market as a brand for frying oils and edible oils by launching 10 products.

2011

The brand BELFINA is born for the retail trade. Our own range of retail trade products, consisting of plant-oil creams and fats, is listed at Coop, Spar, Manor and Aligro.

2010

Nutriswiss enters the food service market with its own range of edible fat products. As a first step, it supplies C&C markets and wholesale food suppliers.

1997

In 1997, successful export activities led to Morgia SA being renamed NUTRISWISS AG.

1987

In 1987, Morgia SA moved to larger premises in Lyss which offered more room for further expansion than was available in Morges. Following the move, business rapidly took off. The company immediately started producing three times as much as was originally planned and the business results improved accordingly, enabling the company to install its own fat melter in 1988.

1967

In 1967, further restructuring left the ownership of Produits Morgia SA in the hands of the Cooperative of Central Swiss Master Butchers in Liebefeld in Bern and the Melters of Geneva. The original purpose of the company was to manufacture and distribute food under the Morgia brand name and trade in products for chemists' and grocers' shops. Despite this intention, Morgia SA began trading in fats and oils very early on.

1959

In 1959, Friederich Steinfels AG in Zurich, Usego in Olten, Chirat SA in Carouge, Coop Lausanne, a Dutch oil refinery, two producers' cooperatives from the butchery industry and others acquired a financial interest in the company.

1951

In 1951, Morgia became a limited company.

1914

Morgia SA began manufacturing edible fats back in 1914. Rapidly growing expertise resulted in the company producing an increasing number of edible fats. In particular, olive oil, pork and beef fat were in great demand and sold extremely well. There were no refining systems yet available at the end of the First World War, so Morgia SA was not yet able to refine its products. In those days, all the fats and oils were sold with their original flavour.

From the 1950s to the 1970s Morgia SA extended its production field to include bakery fats and margarine. The company also experienced a few setbacks. Shortly after the Second World War, business decreased. At the time, Morgia SA focused its investment too heavily in oils. One of the company's largest retail customers saw the high returns to be had with the product and started producing himself. Morgia SA was saved thanks to investment from GZM, who had faith that the company would succeed, trusting in particular in the skills of the Morgia employees.

1879

The company was founded as a sole trader in the Swiss town of Auw in Morges in 1879. Nutriswiss AG started off as part of Produits Morgias SA in Morges, in the canton of Vaud.

Facts and figures

Founding year: 1879
Location: Lyss/canton Berne in Switzerland
Start of production in Lyss: 1987
Production: 55.000 to in 3 shifts
Sister company: Grüninger AG/Mitlödi (Margarines and bakery products)

Quality awards

Several factors play a vital role in enabling us to successfully achieve our business targets. These include not only the quality of our products and services, but also optimal business efficiency, environmental protection measures and the highest level of product safety. This is why it is imperative that we work to continually improve all aspects of our company, so that we can meet the needs of our customers.

An important criterion for our definition of quality is the satisfaction of both our customers and our employees. The implementation and maintenance of quality management has led to our processes and procedures being defined and documented in accordance with ISO 9001:2008 and FSSC 22000.

Our products are tested in our QA laboratory before, during and after the production process to ensure that they meet the specified quality criteria. Continuous process checks throughout the production chain monitor each step.

CH-Bio und Bio Suisse

Bio Produktlisten

CH - U.S. Organic Equivalency Arrangement

Bio Suisse «Knospe»

Suisse Garantie Zertifikat

Circle K Kosher Zertifikat

Die Liste der zertifizierten Produkte kann unter angefragt werden.

Energie Agentur der Wirtschaft

Eureka Diploma

Fairtrade Zertifikat

Halal Approval-Certifikate

Die Liste der zertifizierten Produkte kann unter angefragt werden.

ISO9001 E SQS

FSSC 22000

IQNet9001

RSPO Zertifikat

Sedex Zertifikat

Teilen

Entreprise

Qui sommes-nous?

Nutriswiss AG est une entreprise active au plan national et international dans le secteur du traitement des huiles et des graisses. Et plus spécifiquement, sur le marché suisse, nous sommes leader pour tout ce qui concerne les produits spéciaux et biologiques.

Depuis nos origines en 1879, nous cultivons une philosophie d’entreprise basée sur une collaboration étroite avec nos clients, ce qui nous permet de prévoir les tendances nutritionnelles à venir et de développer nos produits en conséquence.

Une orientation client qui est notre credo et dont les fondements sont une recherche permanente de l'excellence en termes de qualité, de conseil, de logistique et de vision. Et qui nous permet aujourd'hui de toujours apporter à nos clients la bonne réponse à leurs besoins et par là même, de leur offrir une plus-value.

Quelles sont nos priorités ?

En tant qu'un des acteurs majeurs de l'industrie des graisses alimentaires en Suisse, nous nous attachons à apporter une réponse à chacun des différents besoins du marché.

Notre service client se démarque par une offre très large de services et de produits sur mesure, une très grande flexibilité et la possibilité de travailler avec des lots de petite taille, allant de 500 kg à 2500 kg.

Histoire de Nutriswiss SA

2020

Nous établissons des normes avec noutre nouvelle installation de raffinage. Grâce à cette installation unique de distillation à courte distance (SPD), qui préserve les précieux nutriments, empêche les conatminants de processus et élimine les contaminants lors du raffinage des huiles comestibles, nous offrons encore plus de sécurité alimentaire. 

2018

L'acquisition du nouveau système d'émulsifiant automatisé rend possible l’ajout d’additifs au produit fini après le raffinage.

Notre raffinerie étend sa certification casher : Après la production en camions-citernes et conteneurs, une partie de notre ligne de production en emballage (cartons, pots et bouteilles plastiques) est dorénavant casher.

 

2017

L'ancienne installation d'emballage est remplacée par une nouvelle installation ultra moderne comprenant un robot d'emballage pour la graisse. 

2013

La marque BELFINA destinée à la gastronomie est revisitée avec de nouveaux articles dans les points de vente C & C, les services de livraison en gros et des grossistes régionaux.

2012

Nutriswiss fait son entrée en tant que marque d'huiles alimentaires et de friture dans la gastronomie avec pas moins de 10 articles.

2011

Création de la marque BELFINA destinée au commerce de détail. Nous sommes référencés auprès de la Coop, de Spar, de Manor et d'Aligro avec une gamme pour le commerce composée de graisses et de préparations à base d'huile végétale.

2010

La marque Nutriswiss introduit une gamme de graisses alimentaires spécifique au secteur de la gastronomie. Celle-ci est avant tout destinée aux marchés de gros en libre-service (Cash-and-Carry) et au secteur de la livraison en gros.

1997

Suite aux excellents résultats enregistrés à l’exportation, il est décidé en 1997 de renommer la société Morgia SA pour l’appeler NUTRISWISS SA.

1987

En 1987 Morgia SA transfère son activité à Lyss (BE), suite au manque d'espace disponible pour réaliser les agrandissements nécessaires aux installations existantes de l'entreprise à Morges (VD). C'est un nouveau tournant dans l'histoire de l'entreprise dont l'activité connaît, à partir de ce moment-là, un essor remarquable. La production est trois fois supérieure aux niveaux originellement prévus. Les conséquences sont, sur tous les plans, extrêmement positives et mettent l'entreprise en position de se doter, en 1988, de sa propre unité de fusion.

1967

1967 est marquée par une nouvelle restructuration, à la suite de laquelle Produits Morgia SA passe dans le giron de la Coopérative des maîtres bouchers de la Suisse centrale de Liebefeld dans le canton de Berne et des Fondoirs de Genève. L'objet social d'origine de l'entreprise est la production et la commercialisation de produits d'alimentation sous la marque Morgia et le commerce d'articles de droguerie et d'épicerie. Morgia SA s'implique toutefois très tôt dans le secteur des graisses et des huiles.

1959

En 1959, ce sont, entre autres sociétés, Friederich Steinfels AG (Zürich), Usego (Olten), Chirat SA (Carouge), la Coop (Lausanne), une entreprise de raffinerie d'huile hollandaise, deux sociétés coopératives de maîtres bouchers, qui investissent à leur tour dans Morgia SA.

1951

1951 est l'année du changement, l'entreprise se transforme en société anonyme.

1914

Morgia SA débute dès 1914 la production de graisses alimentaires. Elle acquiert rapidement une véritable expertise, augmente ses niveaux de production et diversifie son offre. L'huile d'olive, la graisse de porc et la graisse d'origine bovine en particulier sont à l'époque très demandées par le marché et s'écoulent particulièrement facilement. Avant la Première Guerre Mondiale, les systèmes de raffinage ne sont pas encore connus et Morgia SA n'est donc alors pas en mesure de raffiner ses produits. Toutes les graisses et les huiles sont à l'époque commercialisées avec leur goût d'origine.

Des années 50 aux années 70, Morgia SA étend son domaine d'activité aux matières grasses et margarines destinées à la boulangerie. Mais Morgia SA doit aussi faire face à plusieurs revers. Peu après la Seconde Guerre Mondiale elle connaît une période de ralentissement de son activité. Morgia SA avait trop misé à cette époque sur les huiles. Or l'un de ses plus gros clients dans le secteur du commerce de détail réalise les rendements que peut générer ce produit et lance sa propre production. La société sort de cette mauvaise passe grâce à GZM, qui, croyant fermement dans le succès de l'entreprise et le savoir-faire de ses employés, investit dans Morgia SA.

1879

La société est fondée en 1879 sous forme d‘entreprise individuelle, de Auw à Morges. Nutriswiss SA est issue de Produits Morgia SA, une entreprise basée à Morges (VD).

Données et chiffres-clés

Année de fondation: 1879
Lieu: Lyss / canton de Berne en Suisse
Mise en service de  la production à Lyss: 1987
Production: 55.000 to avec 3 équipes
Production: Grüninger SA/Mitlödi (produits de boulangerie, margarines)

Labels de qualité

L'atteinte de nos objectifs se fonde sur des facteurs indispensables comme la qualité irréprochable de nos produits et de nos services, une rentabilité optimale de notre activité et l'adoption de mesures de protection de l'environnement et de sécurité maximale. Cela nécessite de notre part la mise en œuvre d'un processus d'amélioration permanente de nos services, afin d'être toujours à même de répondre aux exigences de nos clients.

La satisfaction de nos clients et de nos collaborateurs est l'un des éléments essentiel de la qualité au sens où nous l'entendons. Grâce au développement d'un contrôle qualité et du soin attentif que nous y apportons jour après jour, l'ensemble de nos processus sont définis et documentés selon les règles établies par les normes ISO 9001 :2008 et FSSC 22000.

Avant, pendant et après les différents process de production, nos produits sont soumis dans notre laboratoire de contrôle qualité, à une vérification rigoureuse du respect des critères de qualité définis. Les différentes phases du processus de fabrication sont elles-aussi soumises à des contrôles réguliers effectués le long de la chaîne de production.

CH-Bio und Bio Suisse

Bio Produktlisten

CH - U.S. Organic Equivalency Arrangement

Bio Suisse «Knospe»

Suisse Garantie Zertifikat

Circle K Kosher Zertifikat

Die Liste der zertifizierten Produkte kann unter angefragt werden.

Energie Agentur der Wirtschaft

Eureka Diploma

Fairtrade Zertifikat

Halal Approval-Certifikate

Die Liste der zertifizierten Produkte kann unter angefragt werden.

ISO9001 E SQS

FSSC 22000

IQNet9001

RSPO Zertifikat

Sedex Zertifikat

Teilen