History of Nutriswiss AG

2013

The BELFINA brand is completely redesigned for the food service industry and is offered for sale with new products in cash-and-carry (C&C) outlets, wholesale food suppliers and regional wholesalers.


2012

Nutriswiss enters the food service market as a brand for frying oils and edible oils by launching 10 products.


2011

The brand BELFINA is born for the retail trade. Our own range of retail trade products, consisting of plant-oil creams and fats, is listed at Coop, Spar, Manor and Aligro.


2010

Nutriswiss enters the food service market with its own range of edible fat products. As a first step, it supplies C&C markets and wholesale food suppliers.


1997

In 1997, successful export activities led to Morgia SA being renamed NUTRISWISS AG.


1987

In 1987, Morgia SA moved to larger premises in Lyss which offered more room for further expansion than was available in Morges. Following the move, business rapidly took off. The company immediately started producing three times as much as was originally planned and the business results improved accordingly, enabling the company to install its own fat melter in 1988.


1967

In 1967, further restructuring left the ownership of Produits Morgia SA in the hands of the Cooperative of Central Swiss Master Butchers in Liebefeld in Bern and the Melters of Geneva. The original purpose of the company was to manufacture and distribute food under the Morgia brand name and trade in products for chemists' and grocers' shops. Despite this intention, Morgia SA began trading in fats and oils very early on.


1959

In 1959, Friederich Steinfels AG in Zurich, Usego in Olten, Chirat SA in Carouge, Coop Lausanne, a Dutch oil refinery, two producers' cooperatives from the butchery industry and others acquired a financial interest in the company.


1951

In 1951, Morgia became a limited company.


1914

Morgia SA began manufacturing edible fats back in 1914. Rapidly growing expertise resulted in the company producing an increasing number of edible fats. In particular, olive oil, pork and beef fat were in great demand and sold extremely well. There were no refining systems yet available at the end of the First World War, so Morgia SA was not yet able to refine its products. In those days, all the fats and oils were sold with their original flavour.

 

From the 1950s to the 1970s Morgia SA extended its production field to include bakery fats and margarine. The company also experienced a few setbacks. Shortly after the Second World War, business decreased. At the time, Morgia SA focused its investment too heavily in oils. One of the company's largest retail customers saw the high returns to be had with the product and started producing himself. Morgia SA was saved thanks to investment from GZM, who had faith that the company would succeed, trusting in particular in the skills of the Morgia employees.


1879

The company was founded as a sole trader in the Swiss town of Auw in Morges in 1879.

Nutriswiss AG started off as part of Produits Morgias SA in Morges, in the canton of Vaud.

DeutschEnglishFrançaisItalian

Geschichte der Nutriswiss AG

2013

Die Marke BELFINA wird für die Gastronomie neu überarbeitet und ist mit neuen Artikeln in den C&C`s, dem Zustellgrosshandel und regionalen Grossisten zu kaufen.


2012

Nutriswiss wird als Marke für Frittier- und Speiseöle mit 10 Artikeln in die Gastronomie eingeführt.


2011

Die Marke BELFINA für den Detailhandel wird geboren. Wir sind mit einem eigenen Detailhandelssortiment bestehend aus Pflanzenölcremes und Fetten bei Coop, Spar, Manor und Aligro gelistet.


2010

Mit einem eigenen Speisefettsortiment steigt die Nutriswiss in die Gastronomie ein. Beliefert werden im ersten Schritt C&C-Märkte und der Zustellgrosshandel.


1997

Aufgrund erfolgreicher Exporttätigkeiten wurde 1997 die Morgia SA in NUTRISWISS AG umbenannt. 


1987

1987 zog die Morgia SA nach Lyss BE, da der knappe Platz für den weiteren Ausbau der Unternehmung in Morges VD nicht ausreichte. Von da an ging‘s steil aufwärts. Das Unternehmen produzierte ab sofort drei Mal mehr, als ursprünglich geplant. Dies wirkte sich sehr positiv auf das Unternehmen aus, so dass 1988 eine eigene Fettschmelze eingebaut werden konnte.


1967

Eine weitere Umstrukturierung führte 1967 dazu, dass sich die Produits Morgia SA im Besitze der Genossenschaft Zentralschweizer Metzgermeister in Liebefeld in Bern und der Fondoirs de Genève befand. Der ursprüngliche Gesellschaftszweck bestand in Herstellung und Vertrieb von Nahrungsmitteln mit dem Markennamen Morgia und dem Handel mit Drogerie- und Épicerieartikeln. Die Morgia SA handelte jedoch bereits sehr früh mit Fetten und Ölen.


1959

1959 haben sich die Friederich Steinfels AG in Zürich, die Usego in Olten, die Chirat SA in Carouge, die Coop Lausanne, eine holländische Ölraffinerie, zwei Verwertungsgenossenschaften des Metzgereigewerbes und noch weitere beteiligt.


1951

1951 erfolgte die Umwandlung in eine Aktiengesellschaft.


 

1914

Bereits 1914 begann die Morgia SA Speisefette herzustellen. Mit dem rasch zunehmenden Wissen produzierte sie immer mehr Speisefette. Speziell das Olivenöl, Schweine- und Rinderfett waren einstmals sehr gefragte Artikel auf dem Markt und fanden daher auch reissenden Absatz. Nach dem 1. Weltkrieg kannte man das System der Raffination noch nicht und die Morgia SA war noch nicht in der Lage, ihre Produkte zu raffinieren. Alle Fette/Öle wurden zu jener Zeit im Originalgeschmack verkauft.

 

In den 50er bis 70er Jahren weitete die Morgia SA ihr Produktionsgebiet auch auf Bäckereifette und Margarinen aus. Die Morgia SA wurde auch von Tiefschlägen nicht verschont. Kurz nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg gingen die Geschäftsaktivitäten zurück. Die Morgia SA engagierte sich damals zu stark im Ölgeschäft. Einer der grössten Kunden im Retailgeschäft stellte gute Erträge im Ölgeschäft fest und fing selber an zu produzieren. Die Morgia SA wurde dank der GZM gerettet. Die GZM investierte in die Morgia SA und glaubte an den Erfolg und das Können der Mitarbeiter.


1879

Gegründet wurde sie 1879 als Einzelunternehmen von Auw in Morges.

Die Nutriswiss AG ist aus der Produits Morgia SA aus Morges VD hervorgegangen.

DeutschEnglishFrançaisItalian